U-COST Supported Projects & Programmes - 2013-2014 Workshop and Seminars

SINo	Name & Address of	Торіс
	Convener/Organizer	
1.	Dr. R.R. Dwivedi Principal, Doon (P.G.) College of Agriculture & Technology, Selaqui, Dehradun	Today's Innovations- Tomorrow's Sustainability in Allied Sciences, Technology Management and Education
2.	Dr. C.D. Suntha Principal, Govt. Degree College Champawat	Role of IPR in the promotion of Innovations, Science and Technology for the development of primary, secondary and tertiary sectors in the economy of Uttarakhand
3.	Dr. S.D. Sharma Vice Chancellor, Dev Sanskriti Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar	Emerging Trends in Computational Research and Development (ETCRD-2013)
4.	Dr. R. Gowri Director, Dehradun Campus, Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun	Microwaves, Antennas and Remote Sensing (MARS 2013)
5.	Dr. Thang Raj Chelliah Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Water Resources Development & Management, IIT Roorkee, Roorkee	Advanced Control and Computing Technology for Reliable Industrial Electricity Saving
6.	Dr. Kuldeep Singh Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Physics, Govt. P.G. College, New Tehri	Development of Low Cost Scientific Experiments to Inspire Inquiring Sprit among Students
7.	Sh. Rajiv Bhartari Chief Conservator of Forests (Eco-tourism), Uttarakhand Pritam Road, Dehradun	State Level Nature Guide Training Programme
8.	Sh. Rajiv Bhartari Chief Conservator of Forests (Eco-tourism), Uttarakhand Pritam Road, Dehradun	Bird Watching Camps
9.	Dr. Rajiv Pandey	Application of Statistical Methods (ASM) in

	A and a into Drufe and	Dislasiasl Coinces for Descent
	Associate Professor,	Biological Sciences for Researchers
	Deptt. of Forestry & Natural	
	Resources, HNB Garhwal	
	University, Srinagar (Garhwal)	
10.	Sh. M.P. Singh	Asia Pacific Workshop on Forest Hydrology
	Head,	
	Climate Change and Forest	
	Influence Division, Forest	
	Research Institute, Dehradun	
11.	Prof. S.K. Gupta	Applications of Science and Technology for
	Director,	Sustaining Tourism & Hospitality Industry:
	Centre of Mountain Tourism and	Bridging Theory & Practices
	Hospitality Studies, HNB	
	Garhwal University, Srinagar	
	(Garhwal)	
12.	Sh. Mahesh Kankriyal	Role of Social Media in Uttarakhand Disaster
14.	Success Academic Club (Sucub),	Kole of Social Media III Ottalakilalid Disaster
10	Neshvilla Road, Dehradun	
13.	Dr. Lalit Pande	SAMVAD-2013
	Director,	
	Uttarakhand Seva Nidhi	
	Paryavaran Shiksha Sansthan,	
	Almora	
14.	Mr. Shashi Mohan Rawat	Science Awareness Workshops for Students (04)
	Secretary,	पश्चागम् लापगठताप
	Sama <mark>jik avaim Paryavaniya</mark>	
	Kalyan Samiti (SEVA),	
	Village-Bhatia, P.O. Bhatia	
	(Naugaon), Barkot, Uttarkashi	
15.	Sh. Avdhash Kaushal	A three day workshop to discuss disaster
	Chairperson,	management and to make the hill people aware
	Rural Litigation and Entitlement	about the scientific facts of natural calamity
	Kendra, Suryalok Colony,	
	Dehradun	
16.	Dr. Madhu Thapliyal	Developing Research Ideas, Writing Projects and
	Dept. of Zoology,	Project Management
	Pt. LMS Govt. PG College,	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
	Rishikesh	
17.	Dr. Mangey Ram	International Conference on Mathematical
1/.	Dept. of Mathematics, Graphic	Techniques in Engineering Applications
	Era University, 566/6, Bell Road,	reeningues in Engineering Applications
	-	
	Clement Town, Dehradun	

18.	Dr. Anil Kumar Dept. of Molecular Biology and	The Science of Omics for Agricultural Productivity: Future Perspectives
	Genetic Engineering, CBSH, G.B.	_
	Pant University of Agriculture and	
19.	Technology, Pantnagar Prof. Ramesh C. Sharma	Eco-disasters in Uttarakhand: Causes, Challenges
17.	HOD, Environmental Sciences,	and Management
	HNB Garhwal University,	C
	Srinagar (Garhwal)	
20.	Prof. P.C. Joshi	Taxanomic Keys and Indentification tools of
	Head,	different groups of flora and fauna including the
	Deptt. of Zoology &	molecular tools
	Environmental Sciences, Gurukul	
	Kangri University, Haridwar	
21.	Dr. K.C. Petwal	Mind, Matter and Mathematics: A Dialogue
	Deptt. of Mathematics,	
	HNB Garhwal University, SRT	
	Campus, Badshahi Thaul, Tehri Garhwal	
22.	Mrs. Kamala Pant	Voung Scientists/Students participating in 21 st
22.	President,	Young Scientists/Students participating in 21 st National Children Science Congress (Financial
	People's Association of Hill Area	support for uniforms)
	Launchers, Haridwar Road,	support for dimornis)
	Dehradun	यूक्तॅ स्ट
23.	Mr. Bhanu Rawat	Agriculture Reforms through Science and
	Aanchal Parvatiya Vikas Chetna	Technology
	Kendra, Dehradun	

Note : These pdf files are meant for information only and are encrypted with 128 Bit RC4 encryption method. To access the non encrypted data please contact UCOST.

Because of this encryption you can only read the pdf file and are restricted to edit, copy or print the document. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.